A Father’s Cry !


A Fathers Cry

 

In Brightest days and darkest nights, whether a father’s decisions are wrong or                   right,

He wakes up loving his children in all ways,

Even in the darkest days.

A father is a father no matter what, even if he wasn’t the dad you thought he                        should be,

If he was not there while you grew up, were there reasons, you could not see?

Did he forget you and walk away, without a word, like your mom did say?

I doubt it you see, for all fathers, are not free, to make the decisions of what                          they can do and who you see.

We are human and we have our faults, but so do mothers and the courts.

Just remember one thing child you sprang from me.

You carry my genes, you carry my traits, you carry parts of me, the man you                         say you hate.

Yet through the brightest days and darkest nights, through all the loving and                        hating

And the fights, through all of it my child I think of you each day and night.

I couldn’t see all of the one I married and made you with,

Hell no child, no man could see that shit,

I was not the one who treated your mom wrong, but I am the one who left                            when she told me

to be gone.

I wasn’t given a chance, or had no way to stay, so I made the best decision                            come that day.

I had no idea of what they would say, behind my back since that day.

But I can tell you this, just as I did when you were born,

You were born of love and born of joy, just like every other girl or boy,

I did not rape your mom, or do her harm, she is the one who couldn’t                                      overcome previous harm.

I did not fight when she said divorce, for what would it have helped, or                                changed the course,

The truth is as I have always said, I gave her what she seeked and she marked                      me dead.

So now the years have all gone by and I call you up and you ask me why,

I tell you that I want to know who you are and you to know me, for you will                          always be my child, my star.

Do yourself a favor and me too, don’t tell me I was a sperm donor and didn’t                        care for you,

Don’t tell others I was never a dad or father, for in truth, it’s a lie,

Why, should I bother?

For you will never admit I was a dad for you were too young,

But no matter what, I will always be, your Father!

Leave a Reply

