Thoughts at 61


61 years old is to me a life longer than I have ever expected to life, believe me. I survived many things.in my life, that others wouldn’t even.think of. I am not complaining OK just stating facts.

I always believed because of my lifestyle I would not make.it past forty. I think my decision to go military for all the time I could saved me  and made me a.better.person and.man. It helped me to mature and.slow down and think before acting. God Bless the Military for that.

Now, I sit patiently and.wait for my wife to takes shower, or to complete a doctor’s appointment for her cancer, and consider my self so lucky to have her. She supported everything I did from the day I met her. I will be here with her till the cancer takes her no matter what. I will always love her no matter what, even after she is gone.

Leave a Reply

