Writing, Stoppage, and Good-Bye Mary


Writing has become just fun for me and a way to relieve stress and tension and get out subjects I don’t discuss verbally, at times. relationships come in all forms and I have written about some of the ones in my life and others I have left out.

Other subjects include; romances, my daughter, and murder mysteries and just mysteries for younger folks. I did a How to one in my So, Ya Wanna Write Do ya!, I did some shorts, on my years in an institution and why I was there, such as The Chase and End, and The Children Center  of Hamden. Yet I am finding people don’t seem to read anymore or my work just isn’t good enough, which ever it is has slowed me down and basically began to discourage me in writing much more.

My latest one I did, I called Ms. Amazing’s Battle is all about my wife’s current fight with her cancer which has gone from breast cancer to bone cancer from 2006 to 2016, and how we are now on her third chemical concoction, and how we continue on to fight still.

While writing is a therapy for me and a pleasure to get it all off my shoulders and chest, I have also done books of poetry, two to be precise. Some Love poetry and some not, and all of my works can be found on my Amazon Kindle- Author’s Page-https://www.amazon.com/William-McCurrach/e/B00CQMGTSM/ref=ntt_dp_epwbk_0

I have also tried memes to sell them and gifs, but I guess I am just not interesting enough to sell them or smart enough, so I also do this blog. Nothing works it seems to me, so I have ceased for now with all the writing and promoting of them and if they don’t sell I have no idea what to do next.

In closing today’s blog, I want to say this, I grew up in the 1960s and 1970s, times were different and so were people. Yesterday Mary Tyler Moore passed at 80 years old, sadly. Many of the legends and greats of entertainment have passed in the past few years, and it is a shame, for they not only acted and won awards they taught as they did. That was important to the generations of the 1960s and 70s, for it shaped many people and children back then. Good-Bye Mary Tyler Moore and May You Rest in Peace.

William M. McCurrach

 

 

Leave a Reply

