August is Here, 2015


    August of 2015 has arrived folks and to tell ya the truth, time is flying by too fast for me as I get ready to close in on 60 in age!. It seems to me the older I get the faster time passes and the less time I have to do what I want to do, and of course everything costs money so doing much is out. Money and time are too things that are hard to come by in today’s America believe me!

Anyway, life will continue on long after I am gone, but what will be left for my grandchildren and those beyond them? Will America survive as a country and republic or will it crumble  like the other great republics of history, Rome, Inca.s and Aztec, or will it survive longer. Our base is a country of immigrants with freedoms they don’t have anywhere else in the world and a constitution that ensures those rights to all who are American. But we as Americans may have gone too far by not restricting who comes in and who doesn’t and not having stricter laws regarding it all. Plus we have a limit on how many we can really take, the population is booming and the economy is slumping, bad combo folks.

As time moves forward no matter what,I stop to think back on those i love and miss and those mistakes I may have made and think, I did the best I could for all of them. One can not stop living or live on apologizing forever for mistakes and I refuse to. I apologized for leaving my daughters behind, when my divorce happened and tried to make amends to them, that’s for sure.  I made my peace with my mom’s memory and my step-father too. I made peace with my real father who left when I was 9 months old. I think I made peace with every branch of service I served in, for I have Honorable discharges from three branches, U.S. Army, U.S. Army National Guard and U.s Navy and did my 16 years the best I could and got injuried doing it. Became a disabled Veteran and survived it all with six bad discs in my spine for it all. Do I owe anyone anything, I doubt it folks not now, so I will live the rest of my time to the best of my abilities and have fun.

Leave a Reply

