Lessons from Writing, and Little Books I did!/ Christmas Wishes


       In the past i have pushed out poems and stories and tried to accumulate them so they can sell to the public and I could make a few bucks. i find that is not working folks, I reread some of what i wrote and wonder exactly why I did it. On the other other hand I have written some decent poems and stories that some like and some even love. In the end though I am not formatting them into book form correctly nor making Chapters or indexes for them either. So i am slowing the production line down and going to make a better effort at telling my stories more clearly and in better formats, and then taking time to package them all better.

        Self-publishing of your own works takes time to learn to do, and even though there are many tools and programs out there to help with that, I need to slow down and try to get it right, or none of you or anyone else will even take a look at what I write.

       My first attempt at doing so was my Who makes Me, Me;       

“Who Made Me, Me!”
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00GS5C6IA

My Little 49 page book on my life is now available on Amazon’s Kindle E-books Online and in Paperback also !

Its a Brief Semi Biographical story of what made me the man I am now and who affected me and what.

        My Second try was a little book I called Hanging in Dealy Plaza:        

Hanging in Dealy Plaza: Murder Mystery
Authored by Mr. William McCurrach

List Price: $5.50
8.5″ x 11″ (21.59 x 27.94 cm)
Black & White on White paper
32 pages
ISBN-13: 978-1494362133 (CreateSpace-Assigned)
ISBN-10: 1494362139
BISAC: Drama / General
The story of a Hanging from the same window in the Texas School Book depository JFK was shot from!

        I am learning from my mistakes it is true but I am not a marketer nor a real publisher or an editor so I do what i can.  Hopefully one day or night as I write I will fall upon a formula that will work for me in all areas and let me sell my works.

        In the meantime I want to Wish all A Happy Holiday Season as the first real snow fall of the year hits here in Connecticut in my area. The grasses has gone white, the roads all wet, and the leaves be all gone. And the days count down to when Santa will come along. Children try to behave and make things right, going to bed and dreaming of gifts of delight. In the end, it is not what you get that counts, nor is it the number or the amounts. It is the family you have, the times spent together, and I wish all of you a Happy Holiday Season for now and Forever!

 

Leave a Reply

