Thank You to The Boston Red Sox and Congratulations on The World Series Victory!


  I want to Thank The Boston Red Sox for a great Season and Congratulate them on their World Series Victory ! 
I was born a Red Sox fan, and it took me 57 years to get to Fenway Park, and I accomplished that as a gift from my Sister and her boyfriend on September 14th, 2013, when I saw the Red Sox and Jon Lester Beat the New York Yankees, 5-1.  As you can see I stared at the game for nine innings, just check the photo here! 
  My story may be like many Red Sox Fans who never made Fenway Park, in Boston to see a game, with a few exceptions. I grew up a Red Sox fan thanks to my dad who was one. He went his whole life and died in October of 1990 without once seeing the Red Sox win a Championship, cancer took him from us, and I wish he had lived to see the Victories in 2004, 2007 and 2013 with me, we would have celebrated greatly. 
       For me seeing the RedS ox pull off a World Series Victory in 2013 for the third time in the last decade was a great feeling. My Favorite Players are Jon Lester, David Ortiz, Dustin Pedroia, and Jacoby Ellsbury, and I congratulate all of them on the win. I underwent Lung Cancer surgery on September 3rd, 2013, they removed my middle lobe of my right lung and sections of my upper lung. They got all the cancer and I will be fine, for I was fine enough to be at Fenway Park on September 3rd. And yes I am doing fine now too. My sister’s boyfriend wrote the Red Sox online that I was coming to Fenway Park to see a game because I am a cancer survivor and a Disabled American Veteran who served 16 years. I suffer from 6 herniated discs in my back, PTSD, depression and more. I received a call from the Red Sox Ambassador on the 2nd of September prior to the game that Saturday. 
       I want to Thank The Boston Red Sox Organization for the gifts they sent me and letter and say, I have lived as a  Red Sox Fan and will die as one too! Love ya Red Sox go Boston Strong!ImageImage

Leave a Reply

