End of the Republic?/Red Sox Win!/ Story/Poem


        The rise of the American Republic came about due to people who were brave, heroic, smart and in the end tough enough to make a stand. Today I am watching people elected by the American people fail to make a choice, stand tall and support what is law in ObamaCare, and open the US Government back up. Why, because they lost the battle over ObamaCare it is law,and there is no votes to repeal it in progress, and they want to blame President Obama for the Government Shutdown And the coming and looming Debt Ceiling failure, wrong! President Obama didn’t cause this mess or standing on the brink of a cliff, the Republicans did and if we go over the edge and lose the credit rating we do have America will not be the leader in economic matters or power anymore. In the past, other Republics and Countries who were leaders during their times failed and fell from the top for the same damn reasons, no communication, failure to cooperate and compromise and the leaders getting too big headed. Is America next to join the racks of The Aztecs, Peruvians, Romans and more? Will America fall due to stupid pride and arguments? Someone needs to wake up the Republican Elected Officials and Washington and get them to end this crap.

Next Subject– My Boston Red Sox won last night to advance to the American League Championship Series, to face either the Detroit Tigers or Oakland As.  As to Detroit or Oakland I do not know which the Red Sox would match up against better or worse, but I do know The Red Sox did a great turn-around this year by going from worse to first. I also know I got to go to Fenway park this September 14th, 2013 and will always remember the warmth off the Park, the Players and yes the Fans.  So Thank Yous to My Sister April, her man Arman, and The Home of the Boston Red Sox, Fenway and Boston for making it a great experience for me. It took me 52 years of being a fan to get there, and I still couldn’t do it on my own, so my sister and her man took me 11 days, after I had Lung cancer Surgery, and a half of lung removed. But it was worth it all to see the Red Sox live and in Fenway Park. I even got a Dustin Pedroia Red Sox shirt, I will treasure forever.

Final thing today folks! I write when I am well and when I am not I tend to not write, and I will still post some poems or stories till I do again. So please bear with me till I get back to writing and enjoy some of the poetry and stories I already did. Thank you all!        

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00DZPFKYS
Disappearing Hams
A Navy story of humor, and sailors out smarting Officers!
Ya might like this if ya like a laugh now and then and silly stories!

Why Must the Days End?
By William
Why do the days have to end?
Why do the nights have to come?
The Darkness rolls in,
Night reminding me,
Of, my past, my sin.
I didn’t know what you wanted or needed,
You refused to say,
So now I wonder and think,
All night and through the day.

I go thru life, a statement reverberating in my mind,
It’s one I carry with me,
And shall for all time.

My father, laid dying on his bed you see,
And these are the words he said to me:
My son he said my days have come and gone,
I shall leave you before for long.

But live you life to the fullest and enjoy,
Do today what you love the most,
Enjoy life to the fullest, and love those around you the deepest,
For though I be gone and you may cry,
Please remember these words, I give you to keep and hold.
Live your life with honesty and truth,
Be happy, be true, be honest and be bold.

As I leave you now he said:
I shall be gone and you will cry,
But remember this is not really goodbye.

We are all put here for a purpose, yes a plan.
When we fulfill that purpose our time has come,
And our life is done, and I am just a man.

The days will pass, the weeks will come and go,
The weeks, will turn to months, the months to years,
And over time, you will, have cried all of your tears.
But live your life for each day you are here,
For the calendar will continue to roll,
Time will pass before you know,

In the end my son,
We all eventually do what we have been put here for,
And our time is done.

Then he rolled his head, in his bed,
The vomit came, his eyes rolled back in his head,
And peacefully, and in silence he was dead.

I remember that day oh so well,
I remember the fishing trips, the pizzas, the laughter and the tears,
And have carried his words, with me and lived them for all my years.

 

          

 

Leave a Reply

