Poetry Day


        Today is October 1st, 2013, The Government shut down last night and it’s stupid as hell to do so, yet educated individuals we elected to the House and Senate did so! Sad huh?

I give you a few poems for today that I wrote and I hope some like them: 

  

That Kiss

By: William M. McCurrach

I want to tell you a story you will believe,

It was a long time ago, and no one will grieve! Pause;

It was a rainy November night, the darkness fell,

As we stood, there in fright.

But the memory would burn for years on end,

That gentle kiss my female friend.

That kiss echoed through the years,

I remember giving it to you, to stop your tears.

When we broke, you smiled you see,

Said you had to go home from me.

 

That kiss lives on in my mind,

That kiss never died even in time.

 

Five Years passed by and I saw you again,

You invited me over to have tea like a friend,

As we laughed and reminisced, suddenly up came that kiss.

I never answered your question you see,

Because I knew you weren’t for me.

That kiss still lingers in your mind and yes indeed even in mine.

One gentle kiss that we both shared,

Yet never once did you or I say we cared.

But the kiss lingers on till the day we die,

And I shall never tell you why?

Yes That kiss lingers on and onnnnnnnnnnnnn, till we dieeeeeeeeeeeeee!

 

Dare

William M. McCurrach

 

I dream of her night and day,

Her fragrance seeps in to my being,

Her thoughts and words come back to me,

How did this happen, from whence did she come,

A surprise a wonder is what she may be,

But the Lord, brought her here to me.

 

Each day and night, through happiness and sadness and fright,

I remember her words, her thoughts, her looks, her fragrance,

They are now a part of me,

A part she doesn’t notice or really see.

 

These dreams come at night and during the day,

They reoccur, and keep me aware,

That out there she is, missing me as I do her,

Why neither of us can ever be sure.

 

Her smile, her touch,

They mean so much ,

Can she know what they really mean to me,

Is this something she can see?

 

I may never know,

For she darts through my life, like a mystical light,

They shinning and then gone,

As I watch and wonder and hope and ponder,

Whether she shall ever notice me or care?

Should I ask, should I speak, should I say I care,

I hesitate, in confusion and in fear,

Will I ever take the chance and say a word,

Should I, Could I, Do I Dare?

 

Misty Night

By: William

 

 

Was a misty night in October,

The mist rolled across the open fields and hid the trees,

She came through the mist at me,

Her beauty almost drove me to my knees.

 

Her smile cut through the mist and fog,

Her beauty burned the mist around her,

Making it part,

And from that moment on she owned my heart.

 

I froze at the sight,

What a delight!

 

The mist surrounded us and held us tight,

Locked in a stare,

The passions showing in our eyes,

Oh what a misty, October night!.

 

The Moon was shadowed by her beauty,

The skies parted it seemed to let her through,

Did she know what she could do?

 

Gently we touched, hands touching hands,

Pulling each other close,

Passions building and hearts beating in time,

I could not believe this beauty was all mine.

 

For one night in October under the foggy skies,

Through the mist, we touched, we caressed, we kissed.

We let the passions loose, felt the wonder.

Was it a dream or a chance, or a blunder?.

 

I will never know what it was or how it happened,

But I will dream of that misty October night,

Forever and live in surpise and fright,

For it was indeed, one special October night,

Burned in my heart and mind,

Never disappearing from my minds sight!.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

