Wake-Up/NFL/ Credit?/ Red Sox/Story


      September 30th, 2013 has arrived, which is my wife’s birthday! I of course wished her a Happy Birthday and on with the day we go. The Government is heading for a shut down today and us elderly and disabled and Veterans worry about being defunded by the shutdown and whether we shall be able to live and get healthcare and pay our bills. In the meantime, the Representatives we sent to the House, play chicken with the democrats in the Senate and with President Obama! This is not a game folks, I am a disabled veteran, with PTSD, Six Herniated discs in my spine, sleep apnea, and now I am a lung cancer survivor, after being diagnosed with cancer on August 2nd and then having a half lung removed and the cancer now gone. And The Congress wants to play with the funds that pay my rent, bills and feeds me, like they don’t give a shit, bullshit, wake up! 

      Well, Yesterday I tried to play NFL Game predictor, on my facebook page and failed to get more than half correct, so I guess that was a failure in having fun. I was surprised by too many upsets thats for sure. The NFL is getting to a point where some teams that were perennial losers all along are now getting to become winners in some cases. God Bless the League for that! Though those who continue to play football on a Pro level are still taking an ultimate chance with their health and head injuries and more and should be careful.

       Why is it basic middle class and lower class Americans continue to get more credit cards thrown at them by retail chains and banks?  Don’t these chains and banks know that to extend credit to broke people will not help them? Sick tain’t they stupid! It’s a game of extend credit to those who can’t afford it and then take their homes, cars and lives to get the money back later, right? Bullshit stop giving away the damn credit to those who can’t pay, please. If this sounds familiar folks it is the same thing Uncle Sam does each year when they raise the Debt Ceiling, adding to what we can borrow as a Nation, without the real ability to pay it all back, sad isn’t it?

        As September fades and the Baseball Post Season comes into play, I want to wish my Boston Red Sox a great Post Season and I hope a chance to go all the way and win the World Series! I love the Red Sox in every way, I could never afford to get to Fenway Park in my life until my Sister and her man, bought us all tickets in fifth row seats next to the Red Sox Dug Out on September 14th, 11 days after my lung cancer surgery.  It was my first time in my 57 years of life, I got to Fenway Park, Yawkey way and to see them beat the Yankees live, 5 to 1. Now I am hoping they can go all the way once more and win the Series in the end and become World Champions once more.Image

        Go Red Sox, Go !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      “Tick, Tock The Infernal Clock”—-http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00CDU0FIC

        Thank You all for reading my blog and listening to my Rants, Raves and Poems at 

         Times!

        

        

Leave a Reply

