Saturday June 15th, 2013, decisions


      Saturday June 15th, 2013, decisions always have to be made on a moments notice it seems, don’t you wish you could have some time to think them out? I hate making decisions first thing in the morning and I hate being nagged before my first coffee. There are things some of us are just not made to take early in the morning. Some it is too much talking, others it is touching and yet thirdly it is yelling, but each of us is different.

       In the meantime, as I wake up slowly my mind goes back to the early days with my step-father. He would tell all of us two things each day as we grew up, that were positive, 1) A hard days work won’t kill you and it will make ya money. 2) The most important thing he ever said to any of the five kids he raised: You can do anything you put your mind to, if you want it bad enough. 

       So, my quote for the day today is what my step-father said every time he had a chance to his children he raised: You can do and be whatever you want to be, if you put your mind to it and stick with it.

        That said and done for today; Take a look at my little book on Amazon Kindle’s e-books; “Three Mandolin Murder Mysteries in One!”—http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00COQNJ38

                    

 

         

Leave a Reply

